To help personalize content, tailor and measure ad performance, we use cookies. By clicking on and navigating the Citadel Servicing Corporation website, you agree to allow us to collect information through cookies. To learn more, please read our updated Privacy Poilicy and Cookie Policy.


ODF Plus Broker Licensing Requirements - Commercial

THIS INFORMATION IS CURRENT AS OF SEPTEMBER 2018 AND IS PROVIDED FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. IT IS NOT INTENDED AS LEGAL ADVICE BY CSC ON ANY MATTER. CSC DOES NOT REPRESENT AND HEREYBY DISCLAIMS ANY AND ALL WARRANTY OR GUARANTEE, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, THAT THIS INFORMATION IS ACCURATE, COMPLETE OR FIT FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE. CSC SHALL NOT BE LIABLE IN ANY WAY FOR THE INFORMATION CONTAINED HEREIN. Any and all information regarding state licensing statutes and qualification requirements should be performed by you and you should seek appropriate professional advise before taking any actions based on the information contained herein, including without limitation, attempting to qualify a borrower or take a mortgage application. The information below is specific and limited to qualification for brokering a loan to CSC’s Outside Dodd-Frank Plus product only. The copying, disclosure, reproduction, dissemination, or distribution of this information is strictly prohibited.

State Licensing Requirement License Type
Alabama None None
Arizona Yes Commercial Mortgage Broker License; AZ NMLS
Arkansas None None
California Yes CFL, DRE/BRE, NMLS
Colorado None None
Connecticut None None
Delaware None None
District of Columbia None None
Florida Yes Mortgage Lender License or Broker; Fla. NMLS
Georgia None None
Idaho None None
Illinois None None
Indiana None None
Kansas None None
Kentucky None None
Louisiana None None
Maine None None
Maryland None None
Michigan None None
Minnesota Yes Mortgage Lender or Broker License; Minn. NMLS
Montana None None
Nebraska None None
North Carolina None None
New Hampshire None None
New Jersey None None
Nevada Yes Mortgage Bankers License; Must have in-state office, foreign corporation not doing business in the state can make an occasional unsolicited loan or attain an Exemption of License Certificate (commercial only brokers)
Oklahoma None None
Oregon Yes Mortgage Lender License; NMLS
Pennsylvania None None
South Carolina None None
Tennessee None None
Texas None None
Utah None None
Vermont Yes Commercial Lender License, if loan amount under $1mil
Virginia None None
Washington None None
Wisconsin None None
Wyoming None None